What are the strokes in swimming?

There are four strokes in swimming: freestyle, backstroke, breast stroke, and butterfly. There is also an event called the individual medley, which is all four strokes in a row.

---

The four common swimming styles universally recognized are Freestyle, Breaststroke, Butterfly, and Backstroke.