What is a horse cribber?

Cribbing is an addictive behavior where a horse grasps wood, plastic, and other materials and flexes its neck. The theory is it gives off endorphins. Wind sucking is similar except the horse sucks air while cribbing. It’s not a healthy habit and is often linked to health or emotional issues.