What's the difference between a tux and a soup?

A tux, short for tuxedo, is a garment worn on formal occasions. Soup is a liquidy food composed of vegetables and sometimes meat. If the question refers to the difference between a tux and a suit then the answer would be the presence of satin. A tux has satin in various places; a suit does not.