What is the dmc delorean?

The DMC DeLorean (often referred to as the "DeLorean") is a rear-engine, two-door, two-passenger sports car manufactured and marketed by John DeLorean's DeLorean Motor Company (DMC) for the American market from 1981 to 1983.