Is goofy a dog from mickey mouse clubhouse?

Goofy did appear in the Micky Mouse Clubhouse TV series, but there is some debate over whether he is a dog. To summarize what Disney’s Bill Farmer, who voiced Goofy, says, “He is not a dog. Pluto is a dog. Goofy seems to be in the canine family, the same way that a wolf, is in the canine family