How many hours does it take to fly around the earth?

Commercial flights would take approximately 51 hours to fly around the world. The total flight time depends on factors that include weather, plane's weight, or starting locations. The average commercial jet liner travels about 550 mph, and the Earth is around 26,000 miles in circumference.