What is the difference between the u. s. dollar and the canadian dollar?

The U. S. dollar is paper; the Canadian dollar is metal. The Canadian dollar is worth about seventy-five cents to the American dollar. The American dollar is nicknamed a "buck", the Canadian dollar is the"loonie".