What city was jcpenney's founded?

On April 14, 1902, founder Penney and two partners opened the Golden Rule dry-goods store in the small town of Kemmerer, Wyoming.

---

James Cash Penney opened his first dry goods store in Kemmerer, Wyoming with two partners in 1902.