How much calorie in a tamale?

The calorie content of a tamale can vary depending on the ingredients used to make it. A traditional tamale made with masa (corn dough), meat (such as pork or chicken), and a sauce or filling, can range from around 200 to 300 calories per tamale. Tamales are also high in carbohydrates and fat.