How many home runs have been hit in one season?

Do you mean by a single player, or a team? Babe Ruth hit 60 home runs in 12 different seasons. Barry Bonds holds the record with 73 homers in 2001, Mark McGwire hit 70 home runs in 1998, The 2019 Minnesota Twins hit 307 home runs that season, and Nelson Cruz got the top spot with 41 home runs.