What do you humpback whales?

Humpback whales are baleen whales. Rather than teeth, they have 270 to 400 fringed overlapping plates hanging down from each side of the upper jaw, called baleen plates. ... Humpbacks mostly dine on small fish, krill (tiny crustaceans) and plankton. To eat prey, they take large gulps of water.