What is minecraft educational edition?

Minecraft: Education Edition is an educational edition of Minecraft specifically designed for classroom use. It is being developed by Mojang Studios and Xbox Game Studios and has features that make Minecraft easy to use in a classroom setting. The full game was released on November 1, 2016.