What does it mean when you find a penny heads up?

If you find a penny heads up, it is associated with good, and therefore free for the taking. If you should find one trailside up, however, leave it be! It is considered unlucky – even if it could bring a little more wealth without luck.

---

A heads up penny is associated with good luck and is free for the taking.