Who played in the first tv series of lassie as jeffs mom?

In the first two seasons of Lassie, Jeff's mom was played by Jan Clayton. Jeff was replaced by the character Timmy whose mother was played by two well-known actresses - first Cloris Leachman and then June Lockhart). By the way, there have been nine Lassies and all were played by male dogs.