Who sings kumbaya?

The African American spiritual song Kumbaya originated in the Gullah culture of the islands off South Carolina & Georgia. Folk singing legends Pete Seeger, Joan Baez, Peter, Paul & Mary & many others recorded versions of the song. The 1st known recording was by H. Wylie in the Gullah dialect in 1926