How do you get makeup out of the carpet?

Use make-up remover, then use ice water or a shampooer to get the make-up remover from the carpet.

---

Apply clear waterproof makeup remover or a white cream-based makeup remover to the stain, and let it sit for 10 minutes. Blot the product off of the carpet, and use the ammonia blend, dry cleaning solvent or vodka to remove any residual pigment.