Who sang the nineteen ninety four hit you gotta be?

Desirée Annette "Des'ree" Weekes, known by her stage name Des'ree, is an English pop recording artist who rose to popularity during the 1990s. She is best known for her hits "Feel So High", "You Gotta Be", "Life", and "Kissing You"