Can you still get a five hundred dollar bill?

President William McKinley was on the U.S. $500 bill, which was last printed in 1945, and last issued out to banks by the Federal Reserve in 1969. They remain legal tender, but are no longer printed or issued back into circulation. They can be purchased from some Coin dealers, for above face value.