How do you get rid of ipads?

An iPad, or any other electronic device should be disposed of, by giving it to an e-waste recycler, such as many Best Buy stores. iPads, in particular, can be taken to an Apple store for proper disposal. Apple will accept all Apple electronics for disposal.