How do you keep pasta from sticking together?

Add oil to the pot of water while boiling does not keep pasta from sticking together. A better and more tasty solution is to drizzle herbed olive on after dumping off the water. Another solution is to stir in a little of the sauce. Garnish with fresh parsley, rosemary, or oregano