What is the name yvonne mean?

Yvonne is the feminine form of Yvon, which is derived from the French name Yves and Yvette. It is from the French word Ivo, meaning "yew" (or tree). Since yew wood was used for bows, Ivo may have been an occupational name meaning "archer".