Are caribou and reindeer the same animal?

Yes, caribou and reindeer are the same animal. Typically the species is referred to as caribou in North America, and reindeer in Europe.

---

Yes, caribou and reindeer are the same animal. Typically the species is referred to as caribou in North America, and reindeer in Europe.