Can dogs drink out of straws?

No, dogs cannot drink out of straws. They don't have the ability to seal their mouth to create suction.

---

Unfortunately, no. Canids generally lack the ability to create an adequate seal to drink from a straw. Fortunately humans produced canid mods, also known as dogs, which have flat enough faces (i.e. Pug) or superior intellects (i.e. Jack-Russel Terrier) to put the straw in the side of their mouth.