What color can owls be?

The owl's feathers are also coloured and patterned so they are camouflaged. Owls, which live in deserts, are usually sandy-brown, owls that live in areas that have snow are usually white, owls that live in woodland areas are usually brown and owls, which live in rocky areas, are grey.