How much does a major in the army make?

At least least 20 yrs of active service $6,068.70 per month as of 2018. 26 years of service received $6,939.00 per month, and those with more than 30 years of service earned $7,285.50 per month. The Sergeant Major of the Army earns $8,361 per month, regardless of time in service.

---

Starting at $5,273 per month. At 10 years of service, $7,950 per month.