Why are creepypastas called creepypastas?

"Creepypastas" are horror stories created, copied and pasted around on internet forums with the intent to disturb readers, or to frighten them. It's a vulgarization of the term "copypasta" (copy/paste) used on the internet, but with the intent of being upsetting or to elicit a response of fright.