Can i wash khakis with jeans?

I would recommend washing khakis with laundry detergent. A detergent, unlike soap, deters oils, thereby "cleaning" your khakis. Washing in cold water should alleviate any trepidation regarding jeans in the same wash. Its always good to check the labels before proceeding.