Can a cat bark?

At least some cats can bark, but it's not common behavior and it is unknown why they do it. Most likely it is a learned individual behavior and not a natural genetic or instinctive behavior.

---

A cats vocalizations are not called a bark, but cats can make a variety of sounds. Some of those sounds may sound similar to a bark.

---

Some cats do make a barking noise, especially if they live with dogs or have doggy neighbors.