Does cheese cause bloating?

Small amounts of cheese are often okay to consume, however eating too much cheese of any kind can cause bloating and lead to constipation from eating too much cheese in large amounts over time, or on a daily basis. Each person's body and gastrointestinal processes will respond differently.