Is obi-wan kenobi real?

Obi-Wan Kenobi, also known as Ben Kenobi, is not a real person. Created by George Lucas in 1977, Kenobi has been a fictional character in Star Wars films and other media. Alec Guinness and Ewan McGregor have portrayed Kenobi at different stages of his life.