What is a sink made out of?

Bathroom sinks primarily are made from vitreous china and enameled cast-iron. Sturdy, heavy and durable, sinks made from these time-tested materials are built to last. Other materials include enameled steel, tempered glass, stone, wood, acrylic and solid surface.