How long does it take for water to evaporate at room temperature?

A lot depends on the room and the surface area of the water. A wide, shallow dish will evaporate quicker that an equal amount of water in a tall, narrow glass. The temperature of the room and the relative humidity of the air will greatly influence the rate of evaporation.