How do you tame a mantis in ark survival evolved?

Lure the Manta near you by swimming in the water near your mount. When its near, try to feed it and then quickly mount your pet to make the Manta stop attacking. If the manta is close to your mount, dismount, jump near it and try to feed it again, after which you will go on your mount again. Repeat