How many sixteen ounce water bottles are in a gallon?

Eight. One gallon of water is 128 ounces. To find out how many sixteen ounce water bottles there are in one gallon, divide 128 by 16. The answer is that there are, 8 water bottles, of 16 fluid ounces, in one gallon of water.