What is the most absorbable form of zinc?

More easily absorbed forms of zinc are zinc picolinate, zinc citrate, zinc acetate, zinc glycerate, and zinc monomethionine. If zinc sulfate causes stomach irritation, you can try another form, such as zinc citrate. The amount of elemental zinc is listed on the product label (usually 30 - 50 mg).