Do guinea pig sleep with their eyes open or close?

It is likely you will never see your guinea pig's eyelids because guinea pigs rarely close their eyes, even while sleeping! A super-duper relaxed guinea pig might close their eyes for some sleep. If this happens, take it as a compliment, your pet feels safe and secure in their guinea pig cage.