What percent of americans have tattoos?

According to history of tattoos dot net, 36% of Americans between the age of 18 and 29 have at least one tattoo. 72% of adults with tattoos have tattoos that are usually hidden by clothing. More women regret their tattoos than men. In 2012, 21% of Americans had one or more tattoos.