What does the name scooby-doo mean?

The name Scooby-do has no specific meaning, but according to Wikipedia’s, Scooby-Doo's name comes from Frank Sinatra's scat line from the song Strangers in the Night. The song was released in 1966 and the first Scooby-Doo cartoon was released in 1969.