How far have we traveled in space?

The farthest Humans have traveled is 238,900 miles to the moon. The farthest satellite is Voyager1 which has currently reached interstellar space at 13,568,145,327 miles. In 40,000 years Voyager 1 will come within 1.7 light-years of the star AC +79 3888. You can track it's progress on NASA.gov.