What is a femme queen?

Femme Queen is a term from ballroom culture. Femme Queen: A trans woman. Categories with this description are for trans women only. Legend: A highly recognized competitor with history in the ballroom scene. These veterans are usually multi-trophy winners with a host of prestige and accolades.