When was the earth destroyed?

Never, but probably the nearest life has come to ultimate destruction was 250 million years ago, during the end-Permian mass extinction. The event obliterated perhaps 85% of all species living on land - and 95% of all ocean-dwelling species, due to volcanic activity on an apocalyptic scale.