Is f. l. a. i. l. a word?

Yes, "flail," spelled F-L-A-I-L, is a word in English. It means to wave or swing about wildly, or to beat or flog. It can also refer to a tool for threshing grain consisting of a handle with a freely-swinging bar on a hinge or chain, or a similar weapon of war.

---

Yes