Who founded the connecticut colony?

The founders of the Connecticut colony were a Puritan Minister named Thomas Hooker, and a Governor named John Haynes, who was of the Massachusetts Bay Colony. In 1636, Hooker and Haynes led 100 people to settle Hartford, CT. They came looking for freedom of religion.