What is hello meat?

Halal is an Arabic word that translates to "permissible", and Halal food adheres to Islamic law. The Islamic form of slaughtering animals or poultry, involves killing through a cut to the jugular vein, carotid artery and windpipe. Historically, it was one of the more humane methods.