What is the haghia sofia?

The Hagia Sophia, whose name means “holy wisdom,” is a domed monument originally built as a cathedral in Constantinople - now Istanbul, Turkey, in the sixth century A.D. The dome is 108 feet [33 meters] in diameter and its crown rises some 180 feet [55 meters] above the pavement.