Who else sang knockin on heaven's door?

Knockin' on Heaven's Door is a song by Bob Dylan, written for the soundtrack of the 1973 film Pat Garrett and Billy the Kid. The song became one of Dylan's best known songs, spawning covers from Eric Clapton, Guns N' Roses, Randy Crawford and more.