Who is goodwin lew?

Goodwin Liu was born October 19, 1970 in Augusta, Georgia. In 2011, Jerry Brown appointed Liu to the California Supreme Court. Liu had been nominated by Barack Obama to the US Court of appeals for the Ninth Circuit Court but he was never confirmed and withdrew his name from consideration.