Do tadpoles eat mosquito larva?

Most adult frogs and tadpoles do not include mosquitoes as a large part of their diet. Mosquito larvae predation is known for three species of North American tadpoles – the spade foot toad, green tree frog and giant tree frog. Tadpoles may compete with mosquito larvae for food.