What happened to stephen holt?

Did you mean stefan holt? He returned to his hometown to anchor the NBC 5 News every weeknight at 4 p.m. and 10 p.m. He anchors with Marion Brooks, and Allison Rosati. Holt rejoins the NBC 5 news team after spending more than four years working for WNBC-TV in New York.