How many brontë sisters are there?

There were three Brontë sisters who became famous authors: Charlotte (Jane Eyre); Emily (Wuthering Heights); and Anne (The Tenant Of Wildfell Hall). Originally they published under the male pseudonyms of Currer, Ellis, and Acton Bell. An older sister, Maria, died from tuberculosis at the age of 11.